FoundersPrint (004)

Founding Members of the Football League Print



Product Description

From Invincible Books comes the special Founding Members of the Football League print print illustrated by Roy of the Rovers artist David Sque!

Printed on heavyweight, 350gsm art card, this A3 size print celebrates the formation of the Football League in 1888 and displays all 12 founder members: Accrington, Aston Villa, Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Burnley, Derby County, Everton, Notts County, Preston North End, Stoke, West Bromwich Albion and Wolverhampton Wanderers – all sporting their original kit of the time.

The art print is taken from a page in the chapter Founders which features in the graphic novel: Preston North End – The Rise of the Invincibles, which also available in our online shop at : Preston North End – The Rise of The Invincibles

The chapter looks at the journey towards the formation of the League, which all began with a letter from Aston Villa’s William McGregor – one of the most important letters in the history of football!