Please note: The museum will be closed on Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 March 2023 for staff training.

George Best’s Ballon D’Or, 1968

The European Player of the Year award, presented to George Best of Manchester United in 1968, after Best had helped United win the European Cup the same year.

Shop the Collection

The PFA Collection

Usually on display

The comment has now been flagged

Tell your Story

Write Story

There are no comments against this item, have a story to share? Click write story to get started

Add item to your Scrapbook

THE LATEST UPDATES, DIRECT TO YOUR INBOXSign up to our fortnightly newsletter below.