Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Cyrille Regis family presented with award by John Barnes

Members of Cyrille Regis’ family receive his Hall of Fame award from John Barnes and National Football Museum Chief Executive, Tim Desmond.

The National Football Museum Hall of Fame aims to celebrate and highlight the achievements of those who have made an outstanding contribution to the national game.

Established in 2002, to date 190 players, managers and teams have been inducted into England’s football Hall of Fame in recognition of the impact they have made on the game and its ongoing development.

The Hall of Fame relaunched in 2019 with a commitment to achieve 50% female representation of women in the game. Recent inductees include Carol Thomas, Kerry Davis, Jack Leslie, and Vincent Kompany.

Visitors to the Museum can explore the Hall of Fame through objects and items in our galleries and displays. You can read the personal stories of the National Football Museum Hall of Fame through our online library below.

Read more

Next Event

Explore Hall of Fame