Please note: The museum will be closed on Tuesday 11 October for a private event. Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

Football Is Art Creative Workshops Calendar

11 April 2019 - 17 April 2019
10:30am - 12pm


Fancy creating your own footballing masterpiece this Easter?

Take inspiration from our brand new Football Is Art exhibition. Create amazing Stanley Chow-style portraits of your team’s hero, use stop-motion animation to tell new stories and bring our collection to life, craft and collage jumbo eggs in time for Easter and take part in our vibrant poly-printing workshops.*

Join us in the Pitch Gallery* and showcase your creative flair, every day across the Easter holidays (with the exception of Wednesday 10 April).

Fixture list

Mon 8 April - Animating Histories
Tue 9 April - Stanley Chow's Score Draw
Wed 10 April - No activity due to Barcelona FC ticket collection
Thu 11 April - Poly Printing*
Fri 12 April - Animating Histories
Sat 13 April - Easter egg diorama collages
Sun 14 April - Stanley Chow's Score Draw

Mon 15 April - Animating Histories
Tue 16 April - Easter egg diorama collages
Wed 17 April - Stanley Chow's Score Draw
Fri 19 April - Animating Histories
Sat 20 April - Easter egg diorama collages
Sun 21 April - Easter egg diorama collages

*On Thursday 11 April the Football Is Art poly-printing will take place on Level 4.

THE LATEST UPDATES, DIRECT TO YOUR INBOXSign up to our fortnightly newsletter below.